This Week in Perspective

Holy moly….it has been non-stop here…been a little delinquent in my regular blogging. The phone is ringing off the hook, we’ve seen tons of clients and prospects at the office this week, and heard some great news about some of our couples…getting engaged in the near future and others… the faint sound of wedding bells in the distance with the wedding date set!

I‘ve had the pleasure of meeting some total dynamo new clients this week and prospects who are soon to be new clients. One prospect brought a lovely bottle of wine sharing that she felt she was arriving to “my house” and thus a little hostess gift. Sweet, thoughtful, and kind….

The energy around here is enthusiast, vibrant, and super positive. Linx clients are feeling energized and it seems like readier than ever to find love this summer. We are experiencing a high volume of women applying for memberships and have instated a wait list as such for new premium female clientele for a few months so we can focus on our current client base. The good news is lots of uber desirable men are knocking on our doors. A surge in quite attractive, mid  to late 40’s, very successful, and divorcees seem to be a current trend. That demographic makes a great new member at Linx for us! His blueprint is that of family and marriage. He’s been there before and desires that again! San Mateo-20130509-01096Getting ready for a new client appointment. Gluten free maple cookies on a silver tray. Heels off, running around the office. R & B streaming today.

The Silicon Valley remains a hot spot (despite lots talking about an exodus of people/companies heading from the Valley to San Francisco for living/positioning company headquarters there very reminiscence of the dot com boom) and I am contacted nearly every single day by production companies in LA to discuss my own TV show. I’m not saying never. I’m not saying yes either.

Is the Silicon Valley becoming the new Hollywood 3.0? Look at what the talented Randi Zuckerberg is doing with her production company Zuckerberg Media. Do you think Hollywood should infiltrate Silicon Valley? What becomes too much at a certain point?

I always learn so much from my clients. Sometimes I hear really depressing stories about my clients lives, other times stories that are completely inspiring. In one day it can go from a meeting starting with clients eyes welling up in tears speaking about their past, to another meeting filled with excitement and jitters about finding a new love.

My days are spent doing a lot of listening and trying to always be as empathetic as I can. It helps having gone through “crap” in my time and working a lot to further enhance my emotional intelligence. From commitment phobes, to cheaters, to plain mean jerks…I’ve experienced a lot in my many relationships prior to my marriage.  Of course, there have been some truly amazing good, genuine guys I’ve called boyfriends in between the occasional naughty black sheep. Relating to my clients and in many cases having been in “their shoes” makes this process much more understandable for me and comfortable for my clients. They like that I “get them” and that the Linx process is approachable and relatable.

One of our new Linx members wrote me something today after our client interview, “thanks so much for taking the time to get a good read on me. Your powers of perception leave me in awe.”

We have a very busy next week with a sold out casting screening women for our clients and a photo-shoot taking place for a European magazine (equivalent of Elle). The photog is flying up from LA on Weds so if you happen to be around University Avenue in Palo Alto, I will be there somewhere with him getting shots of quintessential Silicon Valley. Lol. Never a dull moment in the world of Silicon Valley’s matchmaker.

Leave a Reply

