Wisdom in matchmaking

I‘ve been doing a lot of thinking lately seeing if I can draw any conclusions about my successfully paired Linx matches. When new clients come into my office they are totally READY to do what it takes to meet the right match. No games, no drama, no wasting time. Our male clients are on a mission. Our female clients have the vision of who their dream matches are. My goal is to help my client from taking a long list of adjectives: gregarious, witty, powerful, cerebral, sporty, private, and domestic and develop a set of CORE criteria to work from. The end result is a real-life witty, well-educated, played sports in college sort of match!

There is really something to be said about no games and no drama. My clients don’t date one another endlessly with no tangible results. People are in this to develop a loving monogamous relationship, that will result in marriage. This is a far cry from all the BS of online dating or those freakish serial daters prowling Chestnut Street and attending all of the city’s social events in search of the skinnier, prettier or on the flip side taller and more successful match.

Countless Linx couples have been matches and paired up very quickly after they start their memberships. Not only has this happened but they get engaged quickly! One couple had their first date last November and got married exactly one year later. Another couple had their first date in March of 2011 and got engaged in July. I am predicting a big year for Linx with a handful (maybe two handfuls) of couples getting engaged. One of my clients said right before he was going to propose, “what more do I need to see or learn from her to know that I want to be with her for the rest of my life. I love her so much. I am so ready, let’s do this!”

If you have been doing the online thing for 6 plus months now and are getting worn-out by the endless morass of email upkeep and dating sort of going nowhere, ponder the possibilities of hiring an exceptional team to take dating to a whole new level. Our approach is quality of quantity and highly condensed “matches on steroids.” They bring to life those adjectives you have in your mind…whatever those dreamy words might be….spiritual, book smart, talented, funny, charismatic, and international.

By the way, I think it is very cute that my husband just read over this blog and described me as an “out-of-control lawn mower” with my grammar. I accept for responsibility for bad grammar. This is writing from the heart after all.

Leave a Reply

